Your shopping cart is empty!
Welcome visitor you can login or create an account.
Socialize with Shuly

 facebook  twitter  Instagram  YouTube  LinkedIn

News Letter
* Email
Name 
Subscribe
 

Testimonials

11/20/2012 - Awesome Product

Hi Shuly Wigs,
I just want to tell you your headband to wear under your wig is an awesome product. I have been wearing wigs for years, and my scalp needed a rest from clips. Your product really works! If I ever visit New York, I will be sure to check your wigs out.
Thanks,
Linda Tennies, Colorodo

7/24/2012 - Gorgeous Sheitel

I live in Utah, which is nowhere close to Shuly Wigs (New York) but I’ve always wanted a Shuly. So I was nervous to order one over the phone because I wasn't able to see it in person 1st but I went ahead and ordered one anyway. The store workers were very helpful with me in getting the exact sheitel that I wanted. It came in the mail today and I couldn't be happier. It is exactly what I had specified!
Ashley Hadley, Lindon Utah

1/16/2012 - The Wig Is Absolutely Stunning!!!

Hi!
The wig is absolutely stunning!!! When I showed my husband how it looked, with the length being so long and beautiful, he said "Who are you and what did you do with my wife?" it was really funny. I'm having curls put in, so as soon as I get it back I will make sure to take a picture and send it. Thanks a million!! You're the best!
Have a great Shabbos,
Z.G., New York

1/16/2012 - Such Incredible and Friendly Service

Thank you to everyone at Shuly wigs! Such incredible and friendly service...
I love my wig! Thank you so very much!
N.C.L., Canada

1/2/2012 - Beautiful Wigs That Changed the Way I View Covering My Hair Altogether

Dear Shuly Wigs,
I want to give credit where it is due. I am a frum girl who was unsure as to whether or not I would be willing to cover my hair when I get married. I am engaged and my Chosson's mother does not cover her hair. The option is completely my own.

I figured since I am in school to become a Cosmetologist, that the appearance of my hair makes a huge impact on how professional I will look in any given workplace. I had given up on the idea. Sheitels seem ridiculously overpriced for what they are. I feel very strongly about that because I am sewing my own wig for fun and I know the cost of making a wig; I didn't get the big deal.

Recently, a few of my friends have been sharing your page in an attempt to win one of your wigs. I looked at you facebook page and I found myself looking at picture after picture of your beautiful wigs. I realized that some of the most astonishing hair in magazines was a work of Shuly wigs. I had no idea, this changed everything for me. I went from practically despising the thought of a sheitle, to hoping that I would win your contest!

Before, the thought of covering my hair seemed so drab and unfashionable, like an old tradition that should have been left in Europe. This made me realize that I can cover my hair with a gorgeous wig. Out of nowhere wigs are fashionable and beautiful, they are in vogue across the world, they are a hot commodity and the way for me to really come to terms with a mitzvah I knew I should keep. The price finally made sense, it is in magazines next to designer clothes, it is a work of art.

I am aware that it is a raffle, and not influenced by emails, but I still I hope to own a Shuly wig, if not now, soon. I wanted to write to you an email to thank you for conducting this raffle, and for making beautiful wigs that changed the way I view covering my hair altogether.

I really hope that I can win!

Thank you,
A.P., Chicago, Illinois

12/13/2011 - Stunning Wigs

Hey,
I have had both my Shulys for 3 and a half years. One is a fall that I wear every day and it is totally versatile and always looks natural and amazing.
The other one has a full fringe and is amazing!!!!looks exactly the same as when I bought it 3 years ago and everyone asks me what it is and where it's from....I wish there was a Shuly salon in London....I have tried on so many other makes but nothing is as comfy as my Shulys!!
Lots of love and look forward to buying a new wig when I'm next in New York!
Hannah, London, Enagland

3/7/2011 - Classy Place

Bought a wig about 7 months ago and so pleased with my purchase .the wig was styled beautifully. Looks natural and is extremely comfortable. Customer service department so accommodating never experienced such aftercare.
Kimberly681, New York

1/18/2011 - Such a Pleasant Experience

Went to this wig salon on the recommendation of a friend and instantly saw what she meant when she said it's the most professional place out there. The sales girl is very knowledgeable and helped me choose a gorgeous wig. The stylist is great she really got what look I was trying to achieve and the salon is gorgeous could easily fit on Madison Avenue. I never write reviews but felt I had to share my experience very great full to them for making it such a pleasant experience.
Sally G., Brooklyn NY

6/29/2010 - Most Stylish and Trendy Salon

My friend sent me a link for their facebook fan page as I suffer from alopecia and I wear wigs. I traveled to this salon and boy was it worth it. I am grateful to the staff for their patience and discretion. The wig I bought is all that I dreamed of. It makes me look hot and gorgeous (everyone says so) no one can tell it’s a wig unless I tell them. People just think I have an amazing head of hair and its extremely comfortable. The wig was not cheap but was so worth the price. Its definitely value for what you are getting and was pre-styled so I saw how I am going to look. Shuly Wigs Thank you so much. I love you guys keep up the good work.
Blogista, New York

6/29/2010 - Wonderful Experience

I have been wearing wigs for the last 10 years due to major thinning of my hair (I used to have thick flowing hair) so my situation is not ideal. I have tried wigs from salons and purchased on line as well and was never happy as the result was not what i had envisioned, but 3 months ago I was recommended to go to NYC and try Shuly Wigs. The trip was worth it. The salon is stunning with a discreet and relaxing atmosphere I felt like I was in a salon on Park Avenue. The staff were friendly and understanding they were extremely patient with me. And the wigs are the most beautiful and natural looking that I have ever seen. I bought a wig(not cheap) and I am writing a review after 3 months of wearing it everyday. It looks so natural people do not believe it’s a wig. The most comfortable and lightweight wig I have ever worn and it was pre-styled so I did not have to worry what it would look like after its cut. I am writing such a long review because I feel extremely grateful and satisfied.(I am on their face book fan page).And I do know that they are also doing work with many professionals in the beauty industry so that gave me a sense of confidence as well. The owner is a lovely woman really cares.
Riki S. Manhattan, NY

6/22/2010 - Gorgeous Wigs Beautiful Salon

I have been shopping around for a wig and I’m so glad I came to this place. The salon has such a relaxing atmosphere. The salesgirl was so knowledgeable, not at all pushy like in some other places and the wig i got is stunning have not stopped receiving compliments and I am very happy. I highly recommend and it was the best shopping experience I ever had when purchasing a wig.
Nataliam, New York

3/7/2010 - Superb Brand

I bought a wig 2 months ago in their January sale on pre-styled wigs. The best purchase I ever made. I’ve been wearing wigs for years and none are as comfortable and as natural. Will be buying from them again-definitely.
Rikili New York

February 2010 - Adore My Shuly Wig

I feel so lucky to have found Shuly Wigs. I was visiting New York for the first time on holiday, and it was an amazing trip, but getting my Shuly wig was the best bit of all! I had been losing my own hair for a while, so I didn't feel very good about my appearance, but Shuly and her team were really kind and understanding. Almost as soon as I walked through Shuly's door I started feeling better, because I knew they would look after me. Shuly and her team were amazingly patient, helpful and friendly, and they took the effort to make sure I found something that looked great on me. I really felt I could trust their advice and judgment about what would look the best.
And now, thanks to Shuly, I can feel happy about the way I look again. I absolutely adore my Shuly wig (!) and even though I live overseas, I will definitely be coming back to Shuly's when I want a new one. Thanks everyone at Shuly's!
C.G. Australia

3/5/2009 - Great Service Beautiful Wig

I have bought a wig from this company recently as my cousin has been a customer by them for years. They were pleasant. Courteous and they sold me a stunning wig. I am happy with this company and will definitely go back.
Linda18 New Jersey

2/4/2009 - Ultimate Designer Wig

I am a hairstylist and have recently styled some wigs from this company. I love the quality and texture of the hair and the workmanship is top notch.
The wigs are extremely natural. Love working with this brand of wig.
Gabe S. California

1/22/2009 - Upscale Salon Gorgeous Wigs

I purchased a Shuly wig directly from the salon as I was told that it is best place to see the biggest choice of wigs and I was not disappointed .I bought a gorgeous pre-styled wig and get tons of compliments. I’m very happy with my wig.
Miriam, New York

1/22/2009 - I Love My Wig

I recently purchased a Shuly wig and I have to say that this is the most natural wig I have ever owned the hair is magnificent. I highly recommend this brand of wig and will be buying from them again.
Sharona, New York

1/14/2009 - Fantastic

I made the trip from New Jersey to this salon and it was well worth the trip.The wigs are stunning and the stylist is great. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a high end wig.
Daniella28, New Jersey

Amazing Quality and Costumer Satisfaction

I have 3 Shuly wigs and they are amazing! The quality and costumer satisfaction is exceptional. I love all three of my chic looks, gorgeous highlights, and extra long silky hair.
Rachel K., New York

An Uplifting Experience

Helping women to feel good about themselves just happens naturally under Shuly’s supervision. She and her dynamic staff know their business well; understand what the costumer needs and bridge the gap between the worlds of industry lingo, beauty standards and the emotional needs of her clients. Not to mention she is a gem of a woman, beautiful, vibrant, spiritual and definitive. She knows her stuff and her client immediately, has confidence in her. Once I walked thru the door’s at Shuly’s I had the up lifting experience of women who car, women who wear hair and who understand, who know beauty and who are not placing a value on time with money.
Jodi S., NY, New York

Beautiful Experience

To Shuly and the wonderful staff,
Thank you for making my 1st sheitel experience a beautiful one!
Michele B., NY, New York

Great Customer Service

Shuly Wigs Inc in Brooklyn is the best! I've gotten 4 wigs there and they are all wonderful. I've referred all of my friends also. They have great customer service and on the rare occasion you have a problem with your wig they really stand behind their products and fix it right up for you! Great product! The make up artist there does a great job also!!!
Sara M.

Most Natural Wigs

Shuly Wigs is a beautiful salon. The atmosphere was really relaxing and the staff was so friendly. Loved the whole experience. I first came in to browse and they were truly patient. I spent about 20 minutes trying on various wigs. I returned a week later to buy a wig as I feel that they have the most natural wigs out there. I love my wig and get lots of compliments. Shuly herself cut my wig it was not prestyled and she's very talented. She really understood what was good for my face. Highly recommend
Riki L.

Back to Top